Awards

 

Film and Music Awards for Transcultural Pespectives

In the WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN, artistic, cultural and social relationships fuse to form a vibrant, international network.

Against the backdrop of Berlin's ongoing cultural transformational processes, the WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN creates artistic spaces and platforms for the positioning, reflection, commentary and reworking of social processes.

Year-round, artistic and cultural producers put their artistic practices on display here - practices of experimentation, questioning and (re)discovery, which are shaped by migration and transculturality and in a continual state of flux. Spanning from different festival formats to film, literature, and music series, their work is made accessible for an eager public.

By awarding the creole Award and the WDK Short Film Award, the WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN throws a special spotlight on artistic reflections of social processes that are relevant for an everyday defined by transculturality and diversity such as ours.

Awards

 

Film- und Musik-Awards FÜR TRANSKULTURELLE PERSPEKTIVEN

In der WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN vereinen sich künstlerische, kulturelle und soziale (Herkunfts)Beziehungen zu einem lebendigen, internationalen Netzwerk. 

Vor dem Hintergrund der fortwährenden kulturellen Transformationsprozesse, die Berlin durchläuft, schafft die WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN künstlerische Räume und Plattformen der Verortung, zur Reflexion, Kommentierung und Bearbeitung von gesellschaftlichen Prozessen.

Hier können Kunst- und Kulturschaffende rund ums Jahr, ihre durch Migration und Transkulturalität geprägte, permanent changierende künstlerische Praxis des Experimentierens, Infragestellens und (Neu)Entdeckens in unterschiedlichen Festivalformaten oder in Film-, Literatur-, und Musikreihen zeigen und damit einer interessierten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich machen.

Mit der Verleihung der creole Awards und des WDK-Kurzfilm Awards wirft die WERKSTATT DER KULTUREN ein besonderes Schlaglicht auf künstlerische Reflexionen gesellschaftlicher Prozesse, die in unserem durch Transkulturalität und Diversität definierten Alltag aktuell von Relevanz sind.